Posted by: Jacqui Murray | 12/09/2011

Army vs. Navy: The Nation’s Game

The Army–Navy Game is an an American college football rivalry game between the teams of the United States Military Academy (USMA) at West Point and the United States Naval Academy (USNA) at Annapolis and has come to embody the spirit of the  United States Armed Forces. To date, Army has won 153 times and Navy 141.

Army Navy 2011

The game is nationally televised by CBS.

Here’s a video that embodies the rivalry. Watch it, then watch the game:

A Game of Honor

Jacqui Murray is the author of Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman.  She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a USNA columnist forExaminer.com, and a weekly contributor to Write Anything and Technology in Education. Currently, she’s working on a techno-thriller that should be ready this summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

Follow me.


Responses

  1. Great video clip! I’m not a football fan, but I enjoy the rivalry of this game. It’s not just a game! Hope you are well, Jacqui. Just managed to get some downtime for internet – traveling from TN back to MA. It’s been a long week.

    Like

    • Army Navy is a classic. I went one year–almost froze my **–and got to watch the President switch sides at half time. What a ceremony.

      I hope your meetings went well in TN. I used to like traveling, but it wore me out. You seem to travel a whole lot!

      Like


What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories