Posted by: Jacqui Murray | August 24, 2009

Top Ten Books About the Military

warrior2There are many great books out there about the military, which makes this a difficult list. Still, I manned up and came up with my top ten. Let me know if you agree:

I know I know–there are more than ten. I edited it based on reader comments. I’ll republish soon.

Follow me

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Responses

  1. Good afternoon once again,

    Let me start of by saying my brother bought me the book Warrior Elite last week. This book( which I have read 4 times in the past week) is the reason that I want to attend the Naval Academy. It truly shows how “elite” hence the name of the book, the Navy SEALS are.

    John Guerra

    • Great book. Dick Couch is a wonderful military writer. He did a similar book about Army Rangers, but I like the Navy SEALs better. Another good book is Warrior Spirit by Chuck Pfarrer.


What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

